Some Handy Contact Numbers For Campaigners – who do I call?

 THE MEDIA

Radio – call now and call often – let them know how you feel about what is happening in our city – anytime of the day and night. Speak clearly, loudly and slowly and please give out our contact number 0414 755 621 and web address.

 2GB phone: 131 873

2UE phone: 13 13 32

2SM phone: 13 12 69

ABC 702 phone: 1300 222 702

Koori Radio (02) 9384 4000 http://www.gadigal.org.au info@gadigal.org.au

ABC Sydney (02) 8333 1234 http://www.abc.net.au/sydney Online enquiry at: http://www.abc.net.au/sydney/contact/

89.7 Eastside Radio (02) 9331 3000 http://www.eastsidefm.org eastside@eastsidefm.org

2SER (02) 9514 9514 http://www.2ser.com info@2ser.com

Email Alan Jones alanjones@2gb.com

TV

ABC (Australian Broadcasting Corporation) (National) (02) 8333 1500 http://www.abc.net.au/tv/

Channel Nine Sydney (02) 9906 9999 http://www.channelnine.ninemsn.com.au customer.service@ninemsn.com.au

Channel Seven Sydney (02) 8777 7777 http://www.seven.com.au

Network Ten Sydney (02) 9650 1010 http://www.ten.com.au

SBS (Special Broadcasting Service) (National) (02) 9430 2828 http://www.sbs.com.au comments@sbs.com.au

Southern Cross Broadcasting (National) (02) 9375 1041 http://www.southerncrossaustereo.com.au

THE PRESS

Wentworth Courier 9288 2281

Southern Courier 9353 9998

Sydney Morning Herald (02) 9282 2833 http://www.smh.com.au newsdesk@smh.com.au

The Australian (02) 9288 3000 http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au letters@theaustralian.com.au

The Australian Financial Review (02) 9282 2512 http://www.afr.com afreditor@afr.com.au

The Daily Telegraph (02) 9288 3000 http://www.news.com.au/dailytelegraph news@dailytelegraph.com.au

The Sunday Telegraph (02) 9288 3000 http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au news@sundaytelegraph.com.au

The Guardian (02) 8036 7650 http://www.theguardian.com/au australia@theguardian.com

The Saturday Paper (03) 9486 0288 http://www.thesaturdaypaper.com.au/ enquiries@thesaturdaypaper.com.au

City News (02) 9212 5677 http://www.altmedia.net.au/category/city-news citynews@alternativemediagroup.com Bondi View (02) 9212 5677 http://www.altmedia.net.au/category/bondi-view bondiview@alternativemediagroup.com

Crikey (03) 8623 9900 http://www.crikey.com.au Online enquiry at: http://www.crikey.com.au/contact/

Green Left Weekly (02) 8070 9330 http://www.greenleft.org.au/ weekly.greenleft@gmail.com

 NSW GOVERNMENT – we must work for a win/win solution for all – be respectful!

Call Mike Baird 8574 5000, or email manly@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Call Gladys Berejeklian (02) 8574 5207 or email office@treasurer.nsw.gov.au

Call Andrew Constance 8574 5807, office@constance.minister.nsw.gov.au

Call Rob Stokes (02) 8574 6707 or email pittwater@parliament.nsw.gov.au

Post on their Facebook sites often – there are people monitoring their FB sites.

Bruce Notely-Smith 9230 3359 or 9389 6669

All Other Ministers http://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/prod/parlment/members.nsf/V3ListCurrentMembers

Transport for NSW

Call Transport For NSW 8202 2200 and ask for Andy Summers (head of Light rail project) or Marg Prendergast CBD Co-ordinator General

Call Tara Larkin TFNSW 02 9422 7769 or tara.larkin@transport.nsw.gov.au

or John Brady 8265 7677 john.brady@transport.nsw.gov.au

Call The George St Info Centre or drop in 9422 7865

ALTRAC

Call the projects ‘hotline’ 1800 775 465 or email slrcommunity@acciona.com (Don’t expect a ‘hot’ answer! I’ve been waiting for a response since January! e.g. When are they chopping the trees down?

Call Alec Brown (ALTRAC) 0427 067 314 or email Alec.Brown@altraclightrail.com.au or ask for Glenn Bentley (head of ALTRAC)

Call Yvonne or Martha Halliday (ALTRAC) 0400 190 815 or 0451 783 642,

Call Bruce Miller (ALTRAC) +61 426 825 290 or email Bruce.Miller@acciona.com.au

ACCIONA

Call ACCIONA 8117 0100,

RANDWICK COUNCIL

Call Randwick Council 9399 0999 and ask for the Mayor or Gigi Lombardi gigi.lombardi@randwick.nsw.gov.au or Jo Hole 9399 0842 or email Joanna.Hole@randwick.nsw.gov.au

Call Mayor D’Souza 0477 351 202 or 9399 0813 or email mayor@randwick.nsw.gov.au

Councillor Murray Matson (GREENS) 0409 984 587 or matson@ihug.com.au

All Councillors https://www.randwick.nsw.gov.au/about-council/council-and-councillors/mayor-and-councillors

CITY OF SYDNEY COUNCIL

Call Lord Mayor Clover Moore 9265 9229 or email cmoore@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

Call and ask for Ben Pearson (Policy) bpearson@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

Terry Daly (Head of Light Rail Team) 0408 818 229 or 9265 9333 or Terry Daly TDaly@cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au

All Councillors http://www.cityofsydney.nsw.gov.au/council/about-council/councillors

If no luck with any of the above, try the Prime Minister 9327 3988 or Lucy Turnbull 8289 6200

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s